Creepy GMail “Feature”

I stumbled upon this creepy GMail “feature” the other day.  Basically, it appears that there is some logic that notices when you type the phrase “see the attached” and then checks for a file attachment alerting you if you fail to attach a file.

With all the privacy concerns around GMail I found this to be very creepy.

Advertisements

2 Responses to “Creepy GMail “Feature””

  1. blah blah blah Says:

    This is a lab, you must have activated it yourself in the past.

  2. I’ll check but I am positive I did not activate it as I rarely visit or check out the lab features.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: