Facebook and a security hole…

OMG say it isn’t so.  A wizbang Web 2.0 application is vulnerable to something?

Sigh…

So it seems that Facebook already fixed this as the application code here doesn’t seem to do what it is supposed to do now (at least on my test system and by test system I mean my laptop).

But check out this article over at El Reg that is complete with a screenshot proving that the bug did in fact exist at one time.  I know I have heard the rumors that the Facebook engineers are total dicks, but again those are just rumors so perhaps I should say alleged total dicks.

Do I really have to give my web 2.0 rant again?  I mean has there been any larger step backwards in security than Web 2.0?

Leave a Reply

